Tired of SPAM? We can help you stop it.
We can set up a filter for your business e-mail domain to stop garbage like this from ever reaching your inbox.

Thursday, September 12, 2013

Today's Hottest deal

Another example of weight loss spam trying to sell Green Coffee Beans.  What is is with Russia? Are they all involved in Green Coffee scams?

Yea, so, this really didn't come from Dr. Oz (btw, he doesn't spell his name with a zero). Aside from the fact that this e-mail misspells his name what else is there to prove that it is spam?

1) It comes from leach5b6b5@jazeegroup.com , a fairly obvious random name at a plastics company (www.jazeegroup.com). They have either been spoofed or hacked.

2) The email sender server, , is located in or around Lima, Peru. One source says Tacna, Peru.

3) The message body contains "flak"; random text meant to fool spam filters (it doesn't fool ours).

4) All links in the e-mail point to the same Russian website including the "unsubscribe" link.

5) The English in the message is horrible. Would good old Dr. Oz really send a grammatical nightmare like this?

Delete this garbage....

Junk Mail Text;

Can't see this email? View it in your browser. http://204.1p9.ru/?73B88C59E3BA9AE125

Today's Hottest Deal from Dr.0Z

Eat at pleasure, drink with measure and enjoy life as it is even if you are obese! But you will need our product to follow the piece of the advice give above successfully. Our revolutionary formula burns fat, boosts energy,purifies your body and makes you slimmer every single minute even if you eat much. Lose about 3 kilograms weekly effortlessly and notice that your silhouette and appetite gets back to normal. Do not forget to take the product regularly and order it timely to avoid intake gaps!

Order today http://204.1p9.ru/?73B88C59E3BA9AE125

In 1952 the Center moved to downtown Portland and occupied the vacated buildings of Lincoln High School.But also they partly live in both land and water.Knowing that Yao fails to follow the order, the 800 Dragons are now trying to kill both of them. This was the cause celebre Musolini chose to trumpet around the world to justify the move he was soon to make.Lifting the pivot foot, taking multiple steps, or shuffling the feet before starting a dribble. Diamond centralized its operations to Stockton, California. Devlin and his wife Eliza live in Tualatin.The boys thereupon get out of the water, chase Jenny and drag her back to the edge of the creek. One day, the two move the bodies out of the cellar and bury them by the side of the house.Since a concussion was what blinded him, a concussion was what cured him too.One of its main tasks. The law become a model for national legislation a few decades later. The Battle of Weymouth. Currys is the UK's largest electrical retailer.Louis, from whom she took the surname she used. This was based on a similar system that was introduced in Sweden one year earlier.However, the program was not complete. Limbaugh in the overnight hours.Even so, the IRS confiscated their red Volkswagen for back taxes.

You are receiving this email because you have subscribed to newsletter updates. If you would like to stop receiving these emails, you can unsubscribe http://204.1p9.ru/?73B88C59E3BA9AE125

Wednesday, September 11, 2013


Gareth and Catherine Bull giving away their fortune!

I don't think I'll bother....

This message claims to originate from info@unicaen.fr, a University in the Normandy region of France; www.unicaen.fr . It is a spoofed or hacked account.  The sending server,, is located in New Haven, Connecticut, USA. I stripped all the links from the message.

Delete it, move on with your day!

SPAM content;

We are donating the sum of £800,000.00 globally to two lucky recipient,send your Name,Country,Occupation - for review,check http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2091124 for source of Funds

Green Coffee Spam Comment

Anonymous spam comments abound! I stripped the link to their Russian based Green Coffee site.

If someone on the Internet is trying to sell you Green Coffee, just back away...

Right here is the right webpage for anyone who would like to find out about this topic. You realize a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a new spin on a topic that has been written about for many years. Great stuff, just great! Feel free to surf to my blog post :: Fat Loss on How to Lose Weight Fast

Look What I Found

Another weight loss scam. Is there no end?

This one claims to come from sotoc07011@sparbonde.net, a domain registered in Denmark. There is no site set up at www.sparbonde.net . The sending IP address, , is hailing from either Madrid or Alarcon, Spain. The message contains a bunch of email flak (unrelated, nonsense wording that hopes to fool SPAM filters). It doesn't fool ours though...

Just delete this garbage!

Spam E-mail Content;

Dear pete deichmann, i found new slimming product :-)
It's working 100%. Dont miss it:
Check now!

Seton Lake First Nation, aka the Seton Lake Indian Band.
Arthur Ellis award in the category of best novel.
The posthumous Empresses are listed separately by the year they were given the title.
Despite, or perhaps because of, the multiplicity of texts in circulation, many were in a poor state.
Floods, earthquakes, volcanoes, lightning, forest fires.

Tuesday, September 3, 2013

Newegg.com - Payment Charged

Here's a really sneaky attempt to hi-jack computers that our SPAM filter caught the other day. Watch out for this one; it is very well engineered! Remember if you want to avoid this type of message all together CONTACT US!

This claims to be from Newegg.com (a vendor I use), but came to the incorrect e-mail address and does not have the correct account number included. All links in the message lead to mainepontoondealer.com/toothed/index.html.; a malware infected website. The sender's IP address,, hails from New York City. I went ahead and released this message to my mail client because it was just too good to let slide. It's one of the nicest looking malware attempts I've seen in quite some time.

I want to let everyone know what to look for if something like this shows up in your inbox.

Whenever a suspicious message shows up, hover your mouse over the links in the message (DO NOT CLICK THEM). In this case  Customer Services , and all the other links in the e-mail shows the address http://mainepontoondealer.com/toothed/index.html. Now that the true destination of the link is known, we can tell that this is a bogus message and that it should be deleted. NewEgg.com isn't in the business of directing their customers to Pontoon Boat Dealers.

SPAM mail content;

Spam email text;

Customer ID: me@sidsolve.net
Account Number: 23387357
Dear Customer,

Thank you for shopping at Newegg.com.

We are happy to inform you that your order (Sales Order Number: 170804662) has been successfully charged to your Mastercard and order verification is now complete.

If you have any questions, please use our LiveChat function or visit our Contact Us Page.

Once You Know, You Newegg.

Your Newegg.com Customer Service Team

On a side note; Google is also listing this website as infected; http://safebrowsing.clients.google.com/safebrowsing/diagnostic?client=Firefox&hl=en-US&site=http://mainepontoondealer.com/